Latest News Headlines

ETC offering free live streaming videos from CUE conference

ETC offering free live streaming videos from CUE conference

USA – Registration for ETC’s CUE (Create. Understand. Experience.) professional development conference – to be held on 26-28 June in Madison, Wisconsin – is now closed, but there is still the chance to see a handful of CUE sessions via live streaming video. The videos will be available live on ETC’s website – with media partner LSA (Lighting & Sound America) – and then will be archived on the site for on demand viewing in the future.

The first live session will be the CUE welcome address and keynote by ETC CEO Fred Foster, on Friday 26 June, at 2:15pm UK time (15:15 CET). Foster will discuss current lighting trends, and may reveal some surprises that you won’t want to miss. Another session will be a keynote address by lighting designer Josh Allen of Theatre Consultants Collaborative at 2:15pm UK time (15:15 CET) on Saturday 27 June, in which he’ll talk about how power, lighting and theatre technologies have evolved over time.

‘Live Music Programming for Eos,’ a master class led by lighting designer Patrick Boozer will be streamed at 7pm UK time (20:00 CET) on Saturday 27 June. His class will cover lighting for live events. Both a keynote address and ‘The Art of Light’ master class by Al Crawford, lighting director for the Alvin Ailey American Dance Company and founder of Arc3design will be available via live feed. In his keynote – which will stream online at 1:30am UK time (02:30 CET) Sunday 28 June – he’ll give an insider’s view into his nearly 20 years touring with the Ailey troupe. His master class will be available live at 2:15pm UK time (15:15 CET) on Sunday 28 June. In it, he’ll give his insight on hybrid lighting for non-traditional projects.

“We are thrilled to invite people from all over the world to the CUE conference. Our featured speakers are individuals with a unique perspective who are helping to shape the future of entertainment technology,” explains ETC marketing vice president David Lincecum. “By making their sessions available online, people who are unable to attend CUE can get helpful tips and career-boosting advice from some of the most legendary movers and shakers in the industry.”

To watch these live streaming sessions, visit www.etcconnect.com/CUE/videos

In picture: Fred Foster's CUE keynote speech will be streaming live on 26 June.

18th June 2015

© 1999 - 2020 Entertainment Technology Press Limited News Stories