Latest News Headlines

#DontStopTheEducation

#DontStopTheEducation
#DontStopTheEducation

UK – Three more exciting live round-table discussions are coming up in Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation series: meet members of the live touring crews of Tom Walker and Blake Shelton and join the Mixing Monitors Masterclass! Other live webinars in the series will look at Wireless Microphone Basics and new ways of voice pick-up and assistive listening in installed sound set-ups. As always, all panellists and hosts are very much looking forward to answering your questions.

Live Round-Table Discussion

Tuesday, 9 June, 2020, at 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)

Crew Call – Tom Walker

Sennheiser hosts Andy Egerton and Tim Moore welcome members from the live touring team of Tom Walker, the UK’s No.1 album selling artist and winner of the 2019 “Best Breakthrough Act” at the BRIT Awards. Guests include Ali Thynne (drummer/MD and playback technician), Dave Glover (tour manager), Mike Platt (front of house engineer), Liam Shannon (monitor engineer) and Ben Dawson (backline technician).

This webinar has something for everyone: if you are looking to get into the touring industry as a career, this webinar will highlight some key touring roles and requirements. If you’re already in the industry, this is a great way to gain insights into the life of another tour crew – and an opportunity to make up for some of the tour banter you might be missing during lockdown! Just sign up at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UhD-QdpyRuS9N4Urj0zcpA, tune in and remember to ask questions via the live Q&A section.

Join members of Tom Walker’s team at Sennheiser’s live round-table discussion on 9 June at 17:00 CEST (11:00 EST). #Don’tStopTheEducation

Live Round-Table Discussion

June 10, 2020 at 15:00 New York time (20:00 London, 21:00 Berlin, 19:00 UTC)

Mixing Monitors Masterclass

Sennheiser hosts David Missall and Tim Moore welcome five leading monitor engineers to discuss their approach to mixing monitors for touring artists. Matt Napier, Seamus Fenton, Karrie Keyes, Jon Lewis and Becky Pell will provide participants with a wealth of tips and tricks and are happy to answer any questions from the audience. Registration is now open at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_0iQwo-yySlq7MpBIukbSmg.

In picture: The Crew Call panellists – Ali Thynne, Dave Glover, Mike Platt, Liam Shannon and Ben Dawson; The panellists of the Mixing Monitors Masterclass – Matt Napier, Seamus Fenton, Karrie Keyes, Jon Lewis and Becky Pell.

9th June 2020

© 1999 - 2020 Entertainment Technology Press Limited News Stories