Latest News Headlines

Yamaha’s Audioversity Training Delivers More RIVAGE PM Learning Opportunities

Yamaha’s Audioversity Training Delivers More RIVAGE PM Learning Opportunities

For many years, a key part of Yamaha’s professional audio service has been technical seminars, webinars and a wide range of other training and self-training resources. Recently an extended programme of webinars has been introduced for sound engineers keen to learn about the latest RIVAGE PM Series digital mixing systems.

As well as product-focused learning for sound engineers, systems integrators, venues, rental and event companies, Yamaha provides workflow-focused training on subjects ranging from how to approach live mixing, through to advanced theory like how to build a networked audio system using Dante.

With continually increasing demand, in 2018 these education initiatives were consolidated under the Audioversity banner. At the same time the company expanded and updated its studio facilities for webinar recording and streaming in various locations around the world, accelerating the provision of intensive learning opportunities.

Demand for in-depth information about the newly-introduced, compact RIVAGE PM5 and RIVAGE PM3 systems has been high. Joining the established RIVAGE PM10 and PM7 systems, they allow a much wider range of applications and budgets to benefit from Yamaha’s flagship mixing technology.

Produced by, and co-ordinated between, Yamaha’s three main technical centres in the UK, Japan and the USA, all live RIVAGE PM Series webinars are streamed globally and many are presented twice, to ensure people in as many time zones as possible can take part.

Yamaha also runs online Q&A sessions, where people from all over the world can directly interface with the company’s experts to get answers to any technical enquiries.

Upcoming RIVAGE PM sessions include:

System Design with TWINLANe and Dante

Wednesday 10 June at 10:00 CEST/17:00 JST and 18:00 CEST/09:00 PDT

What Makes It So Easy to Use?

Wednesday 17 June at 10:00 PDT/19:00 CEST and 19:00 PDT/Thu 18 at 11:00 JST

What Makes It Sound So Good?

Wednesday 24 June at 10:00 PDT/19:00 CEST and 19:00 PDT/Thu 25 at 11:00 JST

Making Scenes Without Causing A Drama

Wednesday 15 July at 10:00 CEST/17:00 JST and 18:00 CEST/09:00 PDT

All sessions are free, but participants will need to register to take part. Please visit yamahaproaudio.com for further details.

If you are unable to join the live webinars, don't worry - the RIVAGE PM webinar series is archived on its own YouTube channel.

Further self-training resources include the RIVAGE PM Feature Vlogs, which look at new features in detail, while the RIVAGE PM Training video series offers application-based suggestions of how to configure and use the system.

In picture: Andy Cooper.

10th June 2020

© 1999 - 2020 Entertainment Technology Press Limited News Stories