Latest News Headlines

How a bespoke fiber point-to-point solution was conceived for Spiritland One OB truck

Broadcast Manufactur (BroaMan) and Spiritland OB will co-host a Zoom-based webinar on 14 January, at 14.00 GMT (15.00 CET, 9.00 EST).

BroaMan’s point-to-point fibre transport solution, based on the Repeat48WDM platform, was selected by one of the UK's leading OB trucks – Spiritland One – to provide a multi-format stagebox system to run multiple video, audio and data signals between stage and truck.

Co-hosts, Spiritland co-founder, Antony Shaw and BroaMan technical sales manager, Maciek Janiszewski, will present a case study on this advanced system design, and how they evolved such an elegant and compact custom solution. The session will incorporate an interactive Q/A.

BroaMan itself offers customised fibre solutions as well as standard devices for every application that requires IP/SDI/HD/3G video transport or routing, no matter what the scale or complexity. All open standards can be integrated: digital video, audio and data on the same low latency fibre infrastructure.

To register for this webinar, simply click the link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/6316103590492/WN_RseZpQqYTl-VPIvXCThhOQ

12th January 2021

© 1999 - 2021 Entertainment Technology Press Limited News Stories