Latest News Headlines

USITT 2017 Election Results

USA – A new president, secretary, vice presidents of commissions and six directors were chosen in the most recent USITT board of directors election.

The board oversees leadership of USITT, the United States Institute for Theatre Technology, the national non-profit for performing arts design and technology professionals.

USITT’s president-elect, Dan Culhane, will begin his three-year term as president beginning 30th June, 2018.

Dan currently chairs the finance committee and is a member of the grants and fellowships committee. He has been a director at large from 2005-2012, during which time, Dan was chairman of both the executive director search and audit committees. Additionally, he was a member of the transition advisory and the awards committees.

USITT has also elected a new secretary, Paul Brunner, and re-elected VP-commissions, Carolyn Satter and VP-conferences, Jack Feivou.

USITT’s re-elected directors include: Karen Maness, Rafael Jaen, Shane Kelly and Elynmarie Kazle

USITT’s newly elected directors include: Deb Sherrer and Shan Ayers.

The above will begin their term of office beginning 1st July, 2017.

USITT, the United States Institute for Theatre Technology, is a national non-profit association for the live entertainment production industry. It provides hands-on learning, mentorship, and networking opportunities for emerging and working professionals in the backstage arts. Its Annual Conference and Stage Expo is the only complete production event in North America, featuring over 250 training sessions and 280 exhibitors of the latest tools and resources for creating live entertainment. More information is available at


15th February 2017

© 1999 - 2022 ET Press Ltd News Stories