Latest News Headlines

Theatres Trust announce the appointment of six new Trustees to the Board

UK – Theatres Trust, the national advisory public body for theatres, has announced that the Rt Hon Karen Bradley MP, Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport has appointed six new Trustees to the Theatres Trust Board.

New Trustees include Pam Bone, Paul Cartwright, David Ian, Gary Kemp, Richard Johnston and Simon Ricketts.

Tim Eyles, chair of Theatres Trust says: “Our new trustees are as passionate as we are about great live theatre and with a diverse range of backgrounds including theatre ownership, theatre production, the performing arts, planning law, private equity and arts fundraising, they are ideally placed as advocates for the Trust. I look forward to working with them alongside the rest of our Board to strengthen the voice of the Trust in helping Britain's theatres prosper for the future.”

All Trustees will be on the board of Theatres Trust for a term of three years from 1st July 2017.

26th April 2017

© 1999 - 2022 ET Press Ltd News Stories