Home First page Next page Start slideshow 5 s

Page 1 of 2

ABTT Theatre Show 2019

Held in the West Hall at Alexandra Palace, London, etnow‘s editorial camera toured the stands

Mark White of ETC with Mark Bradbrook (Mark Bradbrook Electrical Services Ltd)

Matt Downes and Justin Leonard of Igus UK.

Philip Norfolk of Ambersphere Solutions with Matt Hallard of Chauvet Professional.

Ian W Brown and Bill Morris pictured on the Robe UK stand which featured the award winning T1 luminaire.

Hannah Tuohy and Fran Mann on duty for Le Mark Group.

Richard Cuthbert and Scott Kerslake of GDS showcased the DTS Alchemy 5 Available exclusively in the UK by GDS, the Alchemy 5 is the perfect Fresnel light for theatre and broadcasting applications, with 6 colour source – a first for the entertainment industry.

A Chauvet line-up of Ritchie Reed, Chris Hale, Tom Wilkes and Shaun Robertshaw.

The GLP team of Simon Barrett, Kerry Tymms, Jenny Kershaw and David Stewart.

Jack Moorhouse and Chris Beardwell showed Vista control on the stand of AC Entertainment Technologies.

Shure UK: “This is the Moment”.

Ever-busy: Flint Hire and Supply.

Paul Butler of Mushroom Lighting.

Double Award: Robe UK won etnow’s special stand of the year commendation which featured award-winning T1 luminaires moving a tennis ball around the stand with the help of transparent tubing and programming trickery. Concept was by Mick Hannaford and creation by Nathan Wan.

Stand of the Year Award for Theatreplan with Chris Needle, Amy Hickson and Joel Hauxwell.

Avolites Ron Carrington, Fran Parry, Matthew Jennings and Koy Neminathan.

Robe UK’s Grant Smith, Dave Whitehouse and Ian W Brown with the Lighting Product of the Year Award for the T1 Profile.

ABTT CEO Robin Townley, Showlight chairman John Allen and ABTT chairman Richard Bunn.

John Laventell of ALD with a Courtyard Theatre (Chipstead) team of Jonathan Laverock, Andy Mills and Brian List.

Frank Lawton, Mick Hopwood and Chan Patel of Slingco who showed the Cablenet system.

Philip Heselton, Alan Luxford, Coral Cooper and Grant Bales-Smith of Vari-Lite Strand.

Constructive talk with Chris Higgs (Total Solutions), Alan Jacobi (Unusual) and Iain Forbester (Serapid).

Gerry Jacob, Damon Crisp and David Baker of AED Group with the ABTT Engineering Product of the Year Award for Showlift.

Vicky Fairall, Mandy Bullock and Paul de Ville of GobiPlus, complete with an LDR followspot from new group company FollowSpotSales.

Sennheiser’s Andrew Lillywhite, Kevin Gwyther-Brown and Lee Shuttlewood with the Sound Product of the Year award for the Digital 6000SK 6212 belt pack transmitter.

Becky Clarke and Ian Hall of Total Solutions Group.

David Wilmore with a selection from the Theatreshire Books catalogue.

Stuart Fraser, David Ward and David King of LTM (Lift|Turn|Move).

Adam Beaumont and Peter Stressing of Area 4 Industries.

Gary Villardi and Matt Stearnes of City Theatrical.

Part of the Varia Textiles presentation.

Matt Wiseman with atmospherics from MDG.

The stand of TAIT (Stage Technologies).

Copyright © 2019 by Entertainment Technology Press


All rights reserved